NEW GEOVIA SURPAC WEBINAR

Open Pit Grade Boundary Analysis using Surpac Stope Shape Optimizer.

 

 

While Surpac stope optimizer has been used primarily in underground environments, we will show how it can also be used for open pit mines.

In this latest GEOVIA Innovation Webinar webinar we will:

• Present a study using the stope optimizer in an open pit environment.

• Investigate grade cut offs sensitivities, edge dilution and reconciliation against reserve model tonnes and grade.

 

Audience: Open pit Geologist and Mining Engineers

Date: September 12th 2019

Presenter: Linda Bateman

Linda Bateman, Senior Solution Consultant GEOVIA, is a mining professional with over +20 years of experience. Linda’s career has seen her work with a number of operations throughout WA with her most recent mining role as a senior manager overseeing the resources and reserves for Cliffs Asia Pacific. Linda’s career has provided diverse opportunities in project management; coach and mentor; management of team culture and extensive mining operational and optimization achievements.

 

FREE REGISTRATION – REGISTER TODAY

To register for the Surpac Webinar, please select from one of the sessions listed below that fits your time zone and availability.

 

Registration Session 1 | 12 Sept:  Please click here to register 

• 8 AM CEST ´Paris´ (UTC +2)

• 11:30 AM IST ´India´ (UTC +5:30)

• 2 PM AWST ´Perth (UTC +8)

 

Registration Session 2 | 12 Sept: Please click here to register

• 9 AM EDT ´New York´ (UTC-4)

• 10 AM BRT ´Brasilia´ (UTC-3)

• 6 AM PDT ´Vancouver´ (UTC-7)

 

 

 

GEOVIA
When mining companies seek to increase mine productivity, they turn to Dassault Systèmes for technology and services. It is home to world-renowned and award-winning mining solutions and to industry thought leaders who are pushing the boundaries of what’s possible in mining, through the GEOVIA brand. The largest global supplier of mining software, GEOVIA delivers comprehensive solutions in all major mining centers in more than 130 countries at over 4,000 sites.
GEOVIA
GEOVIA